My Sparkle Box, July 2015

Time so share another subscription box with you! Yes, I know it was a July box. But I didn’t receive it until July 31st, so it’s close enough for me 😉

My Sparkle Box

My Sparkle Box

Since my August Stitch Fix box was such a hit, and since I was getting accessories for the Princess in the Boodle Box, (and since I’m even worse with accessorizing than I am with shopping…) I decided that it would be nice to find a nice, inexpensive accessories box for myself. It would have to be one that I didn’t have to subscribe to monthly, per se. Inexpensive and quarterly were my main criteria. After much searching, I settled on My Sparkle Box.

I found a few reviews and unboxings on YouTube and from Google searches. I liked every. thing. I. saw. Even the items that aren’t necessarily something I personally would wear. I was so excited to get this box!

I have to admit that I was a little disappointed when I placed my order. (Not with the process, that was great!) But after all of my searching for a low-cost box, I found that the price had increased from $19 to $25. (I don’t remember if that was $19+free shipping or not. I *think* it was…the new price still offers free shipping. But still.) Even so, I was excited to add some sparkle to my wardrobe, so I paid the price and waited anxiously.

You can see the packaging in the photo above. It arrived in a blu-ish, green-ish (aqua?) bag. Here’s what was inside:

The packaging

The packaging

The packaging. It looked similar to what I had seen in the unboxings I had seen. It was still black and white and said, “Sparkle Box”, but it was just a little different. I think they’re using a different ribbon or something. Honestly, I didn’t think it was as pretty as what I had seen before. But I could overlook that. Not like I’m planning on wearing the ribbon!

When I opened the box…

Opening the box

Opening the box

The Goodies

The Goodies

There was a card with my name on it. Inside contained a description of everything in the box. I didn’t pay much attention to the card. I wanted to get to the goodies!

First look...

First look…

Cute packaging...

Cute packaging…

I really liked the little tags. Sparkle on! 🙂 And then get on to the good stuff 😉 First up:

Make a Wish-bone Necklace

Make a Wish-bone Necklace

The Make a Wish-bone Necklace. Hmm. Ok…I guess it’s cute if you’re into bones. And I *could* wear it at Thanksgiving. But I probably wouldn’t. At least it’s gold-toned. But I don’t think it’s really my taste. Moving on…

Full Circle Necklace in Ruby Red

Full Circle Necklace in Ruby Red

The Full Circle Necklace in Ruby Red. Ok. I mean, it’s ok. It has a long chain, and it’s gold-toned. But again, not quite really me. One more item in the box…

Diamond in the Rough Earrings

Diamond in the Rough Earrings

The Diamond in the Rough Earrings. Hmm. These are kind’ve cute. You can’t really tell from this photo (I should’ve taken another, but the box is already put away, so…) but these earrings are kind of 3D-ish. That makes them look a little boxy, but I would still give them a try. They’re also kind’ve long for my liking. Almost an inch. Anyway, I tried them on. I didn’t like them 😦

I was so disappointed! I didn’t like anything at all in this box 😦 That’s not to say if I tried it again I’d hate it. Like I mentioned before, in all of the previous boxes I saw, I liked everything that everyone else received, even if it wasn’t really my style. And someone else may like it, too! But this time, it just didn’t work out for me.

All that said, if you’re interested in trying My Sparkle Box, here’s what you need to know:

* When you sign up, you tell them your style preference (Boho, Trendy, Subtle, Quirky, Avant Garde, or Sparkle Girl–Sparkle Girl is for girls age 10-16.) Tell them how many boxes you want to receive (1 or 2) and for how long, and then tell them a few other things like your wrist and ring size. There’s a place to also tell them a little more of whatever you might think of (like I specified that I prefer gold-toned jewelry.)

* Finish placing your order, and within 10 days they’ll ship 2-3 pieces of jewelry to you.

And that’s it. Hopefully you’ll like what you get 🙂

My Sparkle Box, July 2015

My Sparkle Box, July 2015

Summary:
* What you get: 2-3 pieces of your choice of style jewelry
* Price: $25/box/month

Leave a Reply

