Finding the Good

To me, from the Princess

To me, from the Princess

Trying to find the good in the day.

I’m waiting to hear from my best friend and hoping for good news about her health. In the meantime, I’m seeking the good that’s in this day.

A few good things:

* The princess drew that picture for me, the one that’s at the top of the page. She always knows how to brighten her mommy’s day 🙂

* When I woke up this morning and checked my email, I found a note telling me that I had won a contest on YouTube for a free Kawaii Box! Definitely a nice surprise 🙂 So I’ll have a few more subscription boxes to share with you sometime!

* School is almost here. Planning is almost finished. Things are getting done. Relief is nearly upon us, lol.

For now I’m overlooking that pile of laundry glaring at me and waiting for me to fold it. (…yeah, you’re next, buddy…) And I’ll keep on seeking the good, whatever the rest of the day may bring.

Leave a Reply

